So at the Hope XXL Triple A Summit we were asked to write short speeches we could present if we had two minutes to address the world. The speeches would be recorded and uploaded to YouTube. Now, I don’t know if they’ve been uploaded but here’s what I wrote.

If I had two minutes to address the world I would say

  • Stop, think – a lot of the evils we perpetuate against each other (wars, violence, intolerance) would be no more if we thought a bit more

I would say

  • Listen, learn – our universe speaks new things to us daily, if only we seek its knowledge.

I would say

  • Live, learn – long as our lives may be, it is more about the life and love in our lives than the length of the life.

I would say

  • Help, hope – the existence of a new star does not diminish the brightness or shining of the others.

I would say

  • Care, share – our earth is on loan to us from our grandchildren and it is uncharitable not to repay a loan, or to do so with damaged goods

If I could address the world for two minutes I would use one. I would ask every one to use the second minute to look the next man in the eye, recognize the beauty and positivity in them, and bow to it. Namaste!

Cheesy right? I love it! (If I don’t love it, who will? Apart from you, who I know loves me to bits:))!

Now, back in London after the conference, I went to Westfield Shopping Mall around Shepherd’s Bush and amongst other things I got up to, I had dinner. Want to see?

Lebanese... I don't remember what it was called on the menu but the fish was fab!!! I'm eating a lot more clean proteins these days by the way, lifestyle changes over fad diets babay!

Lebanese… I don’t remember what it was called on the menu but the fish was fab!!! I’m eating a lot more clean proteins these days by the way, lifestyle changes over fad diets babay!

 

Now, on the way home I heard music, like really fabulous drumming coming from something that sounded like pots and pans. So we went to see. I had to make a video! Matter of fact, I made two; the guy was so good!

And then I couldn’t stop watching so I made another one!

That’s it about this post, I really had to share this video, and I hope you like it as much as I did!

There must be something about drums and me; I have another blogpost with a video of young boys playing drums too, this time made out of milk tins!

What is that super cool thing about you? Tell us about it!

Comments
  1. Nnedimma says:

    *hugs*

  2. I applaud you speech, Chioma!!! Bravo! My favorite line is when you said…” Help, hope – the existence of a new star does not diminish the brightness or shining of the others.” Very profound! We see that is so true in the life of Christ and his selfless love towards those who follow him. Great thoughts!!

    (that fish looks yummy,too) Blessings~Zoey

    • Thank you Zoey! I’ve been privileged to meet people who have opened doors for me even though we are in the same line of work, and it taught me that that kind of behaviour is not only possible, but should be encouraged!
      And yes, the fish was amazing!

Say something!

