FOR YOU

Posted: December 13, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You bring it all together

You make the circle complete

Like a bow to an arrow

You’re the sole to my feet

Like arms your voice holds me

The strength of your love is divine

It overflows like the sea

The depth blows my mind

With you I know I am safe

Like a kildeer you shield me

And when my heart is afraid

You take the worries off my chest

You bring it all together

You make my heart sing

I’m in love and I know it

You’re my heart my song my king

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    sweet piece, well done…
    Happy Tuesday!

    Like

  2. I think of God, my God in such a manner…beautiful words to he alone! Nice piece 🙂
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

    Like

  3. actober says:

    very sweet. Anyone would love to have something like this written about them. I know I would 🙂

    actoberreid.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Cybershy says:

    Nice piece Sister

    Like

  5. jingle says:

    Greetings!
    Here is the end of the year awards 4 you, enjoy!

    End of The Year Awards 4 Friends of Jingle or Jingle Poetry Community

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! You Are The Best!

    Link a poem to our potluck today, We send blessings all the way to brighten your day!

    Like

  6. Wonderful poem! Lucky guy!

    Like

  7. Tom Baker says:

    FairyGodSister, I would like to feature this poem in December on my Poetic License series. Once a month I post great poetry that I find by searching blogs such as yours. I know December is a long way off but I’ve been busy trying to nail down all the poems for the year and December is all that is left. If you allow me to use your poem, you will get full credit and a link back to your site.

    Three times a year I will also be combining the previous four months into one large magazine style post. If you don’t mind please let me know. If you would like to see an example, the first magazine issue of the last trimester of 2010 was posted on January 6th (http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2011/01/06/the-new-tri-annual-poetic-license-magazine/) with the poems from Sept-Dec of 2010.

    Here is the link to the January Poetic License (http://morningerection.wordpress.com/2011/01/03/poetic-license-5/) if you would like to see it before you decide. Thank you for your consideration, regardless of your decision.

    Like

    • Hey Tom,
      That’s fine, I’m excited by your offer really! I’ve been on your site, and I must say I love the way everything’s arranged! What theme are you using?
      You’ve got some activity on the site as well, nice!
      Feel free to use the poems that suit your purpose, let me know when you do. Thank you!

      Like

  8. nemibanigo says:

    I think it’s totally cool.

    Like

Say something!

