IT’S 7STARS FROM HERE ON!! CALIFORNIA!

Posted: September 7, 2011 in DAY 2 DAY, FUN!!!
Tags: ,

Abuja City Gate

Abuja's city gates

I’ve never been to California; heck I’ve never been to America! That’s not news. Put it like this, if I had been you would have known since jor! I’m saying that because I would have taken a million pictures and uploaded them to Facebook, even if they were taken at various parts of the airport because I only stopped over! He he he, people on Facebook won’t kill me!

Seriously though, I don’t know why I haven’t gone yet; just about everyone in my family’s been there. I guess there’s just something in my heart that hasn’t allowed me apply for a visa there yet *sigh* Either that or I’m waiting to go there for a residency (read as sponsored by an organization….not costing me a penny), or maybe I want to fly there! I’m a fairy remember? Rest assured that regardless I’ll let you know once I get there ok?

Away from my proclivities and on to the chronicle for the day which incidentally is centered around another California, this time a new, exclusive lounge in Abuja. Did I mention it’s a Seven Star Lounge? That presupposes it is in the elitist realm of establishments like Beijing’s Pangu 7 Star Hotel, or the more popularly known in Dubai.

Located in the heart of the nation’s capital, California promises a paradigm shift (think Pastor Kris Okotie) in the entertainment experience around the nation. And that’s a promise you can take to the bank! According to the brains behind it, “we will introduce our distinguished clientele to an experience that will remain unrivaled not only in Abuja, but the whole country”.

Loving the logo.....

The most exciting thing for me is the presence of a smoking room on the premises. Thank you Lord! No offence to my ‘light it up’ buddies but truth is after a while it becomes torturous inhaling smoke when we’re around you! Worse still explaining the burnt smell your entrance brings to your folks thus ‘I didn’t smoke, it’s the people I was with’ gets old after a while. Thank you California, it’s the little, thoughtful things that count!

California opens to the public on the 9th of September (9.9.11), but has a press cocktail tonight in honor of the brilliant, vibrant crop that make Abuja’s Fourth Estate of The Realm (from one media person to another). Attendance is strictly by invitation. My advice? RSVP even before you make a comment so you get on the guest list, I’m sure you don’t want to miss this!

Time: 7pm (Red Carpet starts by 5.30pm)

Venue: #44, Ademola Adetokunbo Crescent, Wuse 2, Abuja.

RSVP: Debie (reachdebie@yahoo.com/08126849562)

Media partners include SoundCity, Spice TV, Jara TV, and the Fairy GodSister.

Invite? Check!!!

Comments
  1. zee says:

    So by “elitist” and “distinguished clientele” do they mean politicians? Because it seems to be abuja’s idea of elite. I hope not. If you’ve ever been to a lounge politicians also show their pot bellies at, you’ll find they’re offensive, vile and lecherous.. I don’t think any of those adjectives are descriptive enough though. Besides that, I really hope its an amazing place. We could use a few of those around here. Cheers

    Like

    • Of course not! I mean the upwardly mobile young Nigerians who need a place to loosen up and relax after a hard day’s work! Aren’t you distinguished? California lounge is for you Zee! And yes, it is an amazing place!

      Like

Say something!

