OUR DREAMS

Posted: October 3, 2011 in DAY 2 DAY, POETRY

we greet

uncertain, unsure, what are you looking at me for

you’re cute, you think, I think, lets share a drink

we talk

it seems true, sounds funnier too

coming from me, coming from you

we kiss

explosions go off in my head, you steady me against the bed

and the beat of my heart triples

we meet

the crazy, inexplicable invasion of our bodies

while our souls war with lust against love

we climax

the strength of our passion the height of my delusion

for you are not mine

and so tonight I return you

to yours

and place you back in my dreams

safely, in our dreams.

 

*Originally published on Facebook on the 26th of July 2009.

Comments
  1. Kay Salady says:

    Raw, real, and powerfully significant. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  2. abdulnasir says:

    If you’ve never published it elsewhere, try out for this:http://www.wbcompetition.com/index.html. I enjoyed it!

    Like

  3. This is such a wonderful vivid write and so well done. Thanks for sharing
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/03/memories-and-photographs-of-you/

    Like

  4. Morning says:

    visual and beautiful.

    powerful entry,

    😉

    Like

  5. Oh Its so full of passion and you have painted lust in such beautiful words… and tried to bring it to love .. softly… I liked your lines…

    ‘we meet
    the crazy, inexplicable invasion of our bodies
    while our souls war with lust against love’

    So explicit yet so far away from being explicit… your words took me to the many levels of excitement too….
    😉

    Thanks for sharing and for joining in the Poetry Picnic … Look forward to your posts on “Friends, Relationships and every one around..” next week …

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/10/whispers-love-and-loss-butterfly.html

    Like

  6. superb dreams,

    love the sweetness,

    Like

  7. Bodhirose says:

    Dreams can sometimes feel so real can’t they. I love the passion in your write and the picture illustrates it so well.

    Gayle

    Like

Say something!

