Hello you!! So we’re on to the second part of the series covering my weekend in Ireland, first bit of that trip is here.

Saturday morning, I had Cheerios for breakfast; been a long time I had that! Breakfast these days is an assortment of whole wheat cereal, nuts, and dried bananas. By the way, I can’t stand raisins, and I pick out each and every one from my Fruit and Fibre pack; each and every one!

Had a very productive morning writing, reading, editing – something very big is happening at the end of March and I’m coordinating quite a bit of the back-end work, thank God for strength, and a wonderful business partner. In other news, stuff is still ongoing but there have been some major changes to www.chiomachuka.com – go have a look! And get in touch if you need anything, ok?

Then, I went to the Zoo!!! Whoop!!! This is where this post gets mega interesting, because we’re going to be looking at some pictures next! Whoop!

The iguana!!! I should get one of these as a pet.... not!

The iguana!!! I should get one of these as a pet…. not!

I really like this picture....

I really like this picture….

One word - boss!!!!

One word – boss!!!!

Very funny poster... Thought it was only us humans who made posters like this...

Very funny poster… Thought it was only us humans who made posters like this…

Oya check o! Who's your closest cousin?

Oya check o! Who’s your closest cousin?

What was this wild deer doing amongst the giraffes? Talk about mistaken identity!!!

What was this wild deer doing amongst the giraffes? Talk about mistaken identity!!!

Don't remember the name of this bird, just know it really really reallly looked somehow....

Don’t remember the name of this bird, just know it really really reallly looked somehow….

Elephants didn't stop poking at their food, didn't even give us a show.... *sigh*

Elephants didn’t stop poking at their food, didn’t even give us a show…. *sigh*

Of course I had my moleskin, I was making notes! How else would this blog post cover everything?

Of course I had my moleskin, I was making notes! How else would this blog post cover everything?

After a very lovely day... Was tired, and the sun was in m already itchy eyes....

After a very lovely day… Was tired, and the sun was in m already itchy eyes….

Don’t worry, I’ll upload the rest of my pictures to Flickr, and then embed them here so you can see everything in it’s original size. Shout out to Teju for taking the uber awesome pictures!

Went to Woolshed Baa and Grill afterwards, had steak and mash. Was great but I’ve definitely had better – Angus Steakhouse on Oxford street is just one of those fabulous places for steak!!

Got home, passed out (was stuffed). Meant of course that I didn’t get to sleep till almost 5am but I didn’t care, I’d had an awesome, peaceful, extra interesting day!

Toodles!

Say something!

