RE: GTB, my card is here!

Posted: April 15, 2013 in DAY 2 DAY
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Whoop!!!

My Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB) ATM card is here! Finally!

In case you  missed the very sad story on my ‘ordeal’ with the Bloomsbury branch of Guaranty Trust Bank in Abuja, it is here.

So, I published the story the day after I got back into London, and there were retweets, comments, all of that; the solidarity was incredible. Maybe because I’m a good person (big smile) or seriously, maybe because there are quite a few people with a chip on their shoulder for GTB. Judge for yourself from the comments.

Anyway, from the day the post went up, different GTB officials got in touch, and said they’d send the card to me.

Long story short, my card arrived in the post yesterday. Whoop! A few pictures…

Old card.... can finally be laid to rest.

Old card…. can finally be laid to rest.

The new card... Plus a  'love letter' from GT, was thinking they'd compensate me for the 'trauma' I suffered sef.

The new card… Plus a
‘love letter’ from GT, was thinking they’d compensate me for the ‘trauma’ I suffered sef.

The parcel.... Whoop!

The parcel…. Whoop!

I’m particularly thankful to Pauline (TSG, Abuja), Onyeka (Abuja), Olaniyi (Lagos), and especially Bukola from the Victoria Island branch who made it a point of duty to keep calling and updating me on the activities to sort me (and the card) out.

Thank you so much!

Final word? Dear GTB, I am a trained social media strategist with varied levels of experience (including catering to really large numbers). I’m happy to design a training module for your social media team, they could really do with a few tips to be honest. You have my number!

 

 

Comments
  1. rotimi says:

    🙂 I really agree that the social media team at GTB needs good training. They didn’t handle this specific case properly…i followed the interactions and bashed them in the process. It is obvious GTB doesn’t like bad press or mentions on social media, it is quite unfortunate that until you do so, you might not get their attention properly. What happened to the uber-cool bank i fell in love with…they should ‘up’ their standards or else…

    Like

  2. Rose says:

    Now, this is a Blog!

    Like

  3. […] I’ve been a GTBank customer since 2003 or 2014; I’ve written about GTBank twice. First when I went to their bank to get my ATM and after delaying me for about two weeks, I went into the bank, and the staff felt they needed to finish taking their photographs before they attended to the customers. Ended with them sending the card to my house in London via DHL. […]

    Like

Say something!

