I was in church about a month ago, (Hillsongs Dominion Theatre), and when I heard Pastor Gary James Clark wasn’t around, I was a little worried. So far he’s the only one I’ve heard preach so I wondered if I would enjoy the service.

Plus it was a pretty emotional morning for me; I’d heard the night before that my darling nephew was really poorly, seen pictures of him that broke my heart, I was feeling stressed from work, deadlines I hadn’t met, there was just so much on my mind and honestly I didn’t feel like heading to church that Sunday morning. But I did, and looking back I’m very grateful I did.

When we had the prayers at the end of the worship session, the Pastor (don’t remember his name) said that when we pray we shouldn’t just be mindful of our needs, we should be mindful of the fact that God is closer to us and bigger than whatever it is we’re facing and he wants us to come out of it better and stronger. I had quite a bit to pray for so that just helped get my faith up to a good place.

Anyways so Pastor Bobbi was introduced and when she came up, somehow from the first few words my spirit just totally connected with her.

The title of the message is the title of this post: The Glorious Invitation. According to her, the greatest invitation that has worked its way through time and history is that of Christ entering our lives and ours entering His.

Romans 3:20

As a Christian/church, your singular most important role should be to live/conduct yourself in a way that helps others hear God knocking on their hearts.

John 6:44

John 10:9

She said we need to constantly remember our salvation stories because they not only take us back to the place of excitement and sacredness of our relationship with Him, but it also helps us act right for the sake of those in the valley of indecision.

Joel 3:14

As we go about our everyday lives, Heaven holds its breath, hoping that our conversations and actions lead someone to say, “I want to know a little bit more about God”.

  1. There is an art to invitations – our lives, our compelling stories are invitations. 2 Corinthians 3:2-3
  2. There is power to the invitations we carry – Hebrews 10:24-25. We’re not merely inviting people to a church service but we’re praying that they come and encounter the invitation within the invitation.
  3. There’s wonder and miracles within the invitation. The harvest ultimately belongs to Jesus. Message to church leaders – Paul planted, Apollos watered, and God gives the increase. It’s not about the church, it’s about guiding those souls to a place where their hearts are ready for the invitation from God.

Songs of Solomon 5

We had a short prayer after the message and then we sang one of my favorite Hillsongs song, “Christ alone, cornerstone, weak made strong in the Saviour’s love, through the storm, He is Lord, Lord of All”

P:S – I didn’t write out the scriptures because I want you to bring out your Bible and search them out yourself!! Bring out your Bible!

Comments
  1. Jesutogun says:

    mmmmmmn true!!!!!

    Like

Say something!

